Joint Entrance Screening Test (JEST) tentatively to be held on 17 February 2013


The Joint Entrance Screening Test (JEST) will be held tentatively on 17 February 2013, JEST is an admission test for applicants seeking admission  for a Ph.D / Integrated Ph.D Programme in Physics or Theoretical Computer Science courses. The Institutes which participate in JEST 2013 are as below:

  1. Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, Nainital
  2. Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai
  3. Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad
  4. Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam
  5. Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore
  6. Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  7. Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali
  8. Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune
  9. Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Thiruvananthapuram
  10. The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
  11. Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar
  12. Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar
  13. Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune
  14. Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore
  15. National Centre for Radio Astrophysics, TIFR, Pune
  16. National Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhubaneswar
  17. Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad
  18. Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore
  19. Raman Research Institute, Bangalore
  20. Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata
  21. Satyendra Nath Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata
  22. UGC-DAE Consortium for Scientific Research, Indore and
  23. Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata

Eligibility criteria for JEST 2013

Apply for JEST 2013

The application forms for JEST 2013 will be available during November & December 2012.

You are reading this article on, stay tuned for career & education news! For regular updates like us on Facebook.

Social comments


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.