New JEE official web portal goes live

The new JEE official website is live, the website will host all important information related to the maiden Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) which will be held in two stages JEE Main & JEE Advanced. Only the top 150000 candidates (including all categories) based on performance in JEE MAIN will qualify to appear in the JEE ADVANCED examination.

Admissions to IITs will be based only on category-wise All India Rank (AIR) in JEE ADVANCED, subject to condition that such candidates are in the top 20 percentile categories. Admission to NITs will be based on 40 % weightage for performance in Class XII board marks (normalized)  and the remainder 60 % weightage would be given to performance in JEE Main and a combined All India Rank (AIR) would be decided accordingly. The policy could also be adopted by other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions (CFTIs) and participating Institutions.

Eligibility criteria for JEE Main 2013

The minimum academic qualification for appearing in JEE(MAIN) 2013 is that the candidate  must have passed in final examination of 10+2 (Class XII) or its equivalent referred to as the qualifying examination (see below). Those appearing in 10+2 (Class XII) final or equivalent examination  in 2013 may also appear in JEE(MAIN) 2013 provisionally.

JEE Main 2013 Syllabus

The syllabus for both JEE Main Paper I (B.E / B.Tech courses) & JEE Main Paper II (B.Arch courses) are provided on the above link.

No. of attempts for JEE Main 2013

The number of attempts which  a candidate can avail at  JEE(Main) shall be limited to 03 (three) uniformly for all the candidates in consecutive years. The candidates passed +2 exam in  2011 or 2012 or appearing in +2 in 2013 are only eligible to appear in JEE(Main)-2013. Candidates passed +2 in 2010 or before or appearing in 2014 are not eligible to appear in JEE(Main)-2013.

Official website for JEE 2013

You are reading this article on, stay tuned for career & education news! For regular updates like us on Facebook.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.