Colleges offering Admissions based on IITJEE 2011 Score [updated]


IITJEE is an all India level engineering entrance exam conducted by Indian Institute of Technology’s or popularly IIT’s. There are fifteen IITs at present, namely IIT Bhubaneswar, IIT Chennai, IIT Delhi, IIT Gandhinagar, IIT Guwahati, IIT Hyderabad, IIT Indore, IIT Jodhpur, IIT Kanpur, IIT Kharagpur, IIT Mandi, IIT Mumbai, IIT Patna, IIT Ropar and IIT Roorkee.

IITJEE 2011 was held on April 10, 2011 and the results are declared on May 25, 2011. The below reputed Institutes also accept IITJEE 2011 score.

Indian School of Mines

ISM offers admission to the B.Tech.(4-Year), M.Tech. Dual Degree(5-Year) and Integrated M.Sc./M.Sc. Tech ( 5-Year) programmes through IIT  JEE examination.

Institute of  Technology Banaras Hindu University

Admission to Four-Year BTech./B.Pharm. programmes, Five-Year Dual Degree Programmes and Five-Year Integrated Master Degree Progammes are made through the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) conducted jointly by the IITs, Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University and the Indian School of Mines University, Dhanbad. For admission to 4-Year B.Pharm. programme 50% seats are filled through JEE and 50% through PMT/PAT conducted by the University.

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Rae Bareli for admission to the following B.Tech courses

  • B. Tech in Petroleum Engineering (earlier called Petroleum Reservoir and Production Engineering) – 40 seats
  • B. Tech in Chemical Engineering (earlier called Petroleum Refining Engineering) – 35 seats

Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

For admission to their 4 year Bachelor of Science (BS) program.

Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISER)
For admission to their 5 year integrated Master of Science (MS) program.

Indian Maritime University to the following courses:

3-year B.Sc.(Nautical Science) degree course at T.S. Chanakya, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai campus.
4-year B.Tech. (Marine Engineering) degree course at Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Kolkata, Kolkata campus and
National Maritime Academy, Chennai, Chennai campus.
3-year B.Sc. (Maritime Science) degree course at Marine Engineering and Research Institute, Mumbai, Mumbai campus.
4-year B.Tech. (Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering) degree course at Visakhapatnam campus.
Cutoff marks for IITJEE 2010 for the colleges can be found here.

Social comments


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.