Know about Cisco Certification


CISCO Certification is one of  the widely respected IT certification programs offered by Cisco Career Certifications, which bring valuable, measurable rewards to network professionals.

There are five levels of general IT certifications offered by Cisco Career Certifications.

  1. Entry
  2. Associate
  3. Professional
  4. Expert and
  5. Architect (the highest level of accreditation within the Cisco Career Certification program)

General Certifications: Seven Different Paths

  • Routing and Switching: This path is for professionals who install and support Cisco technology-based networks in which LAN and WAN routers and switches reside.
  • Design: This path is aimed at professionals who design Cisco technology-based networks in which LAN and WAN routers and switches reside.
  • Network Security: This path is directed toward network professionals who design and implement Cisco Secure networks.
  • Service Provider: This path is aimed at professionals working with infrastructure or access solutions in a Cisco end-to-end environment primarily within the telecommunications arena.
  • Storage Networking: This path is for professionals who implement storage solutions over extended network infrastructure using multiple transport options.
  • Voice: This path is directed toward network professionals who install and maintain Voice solutions over IP networks.
  • Wireless: This path is designed for network professionals who configure, implement and support wireless networks.
Career Certifications
Certification Paths




Routing & Switching

CCENT CCNA CCNP CCIE Routing & Switching



Network Security

CCNP Security
CCIE Security

Service Provider


Service Provider Operations

CCENT CCNA Service Provider Operations CCNP Service Provider Operations CCIE Service Provider Operations

Storage Networking

CCENT CCNA CCNP CCIE Storage Networking


CCENT CCNA Voice CCNP Voice (Formerly known as CCVP) CCIE Voice


CCENT CCNA Wireless CCNP Wireless CCIE Wireless

Where to start a career in IT networking?

If you are willing to be a CISCO Certified Professional you should start with CCENT or CCNP, there are no pre requisites for these courses.

Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) validates the ability to install, operate and troubleshoot a small enterprise branch network, including basic network security. With a CCENT, network professional demonstrates the skills required for entry-level network support positions – the starting point for many successful careers in networking. The curriculum covers networking fundamentals, WAN technologies, basic security and wireless concepts, routing and switching fundamentals, and configuring simple networks. CCENT is the first step toward achieving CCNA, which covers medium size enterprise branch networks with more complex connections.


Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) validates the ability to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot medium-size route and switched networks, including implementation and verification of connections to remote sites in a WAN. CCNA curriculum includes basic mitigation of security threats, introduction to wireless networking concepts and terminology, and performance-based skills. This new curriculum also includes (but is not limited to) the use of these protocols: IP, Enhanced Interior Gateway Routing Protocol (EIGRP), Serial Line Interface Protocol Frame Relay, Routing Information Protocol Version 2 (RIPv2),VLANs, Ethernet, access control lists (ACLs).

CICSO Networking Academy

You can locate a CISCO Networking Academy using the link

Social comments


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.